Holiday Cottage Compare Blog Latest articles https://www.holidaycottagecompare.com Thu, 21 Nov 2019 00:35:07 +0000 <![CDATA[6 reasons to visit Salcombe in Devon in 2020]]> https://www.holidaycottagecompare.com/blog/2019/11/6-reasons-to-visit-salcombe-in-devon-in-2020 Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[How to get 59 days off work in 2020 by only booking 27 days leave!]]> https://www.holidaycottagecompare.com/blog/2019/11/how-to-get-59-days-off-work-in-2020-by-only-booking-27-days-leave Mon, 04 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[6 dog friendly walks in the Peak District]]> https://www.holidaycottagecompare.com/blog/2019/10/6-dog-friendly-walks-in-the-peak-district Thu, 31 Oct 2019 00:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[5 of the best family friendly things to do in Devon]]> https://www.holidaycottagecompare.com/blog/2019/10/5-of-the-best-family-friendly-things-to-do-in-devon Tue, 22 Oct 2019 00:00:00 +0100 <![CDATA[3 big reasons to visit the Kent coast]]> https://www.holidaycottagecompare.com/blog/2019/09/3-big-reasons-to-visit-the-kent-coast Mon, 16 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0100 <![CDATA[Where in the Lake District is ITV’s Deep Water filmed?]]> https://www.holidaycottagecompare.com/blog/2019/08/where-in-the-lake-district-is-itvs-deep-water-filmed Fri, 30 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +0100 <![CDATA[How to book a cheap large holiday home in the UK]]> https://www.holidaycottagecompare.com/blog/2019/08/how-to-book-a-cheap-large-holiday-home-in-the-uk Wed, 21 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +0100 <![CDATA[5 reasons why multi-generational holidays are the way forward]]> https://www.holidaycottagecompare.com/blog/2019/08/5-reasons-why-multi-generational-holidays-are-the-way-forward Thu, 01 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +0100 <![CDATA[5 reasons to make Kendal your base for the Lake District]]> https://www.holidaycottagecompare.com/blog/2019/07/5-reasons-to-make-kendal-your-base-for-the-lake-district Thu, 11 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +0100 <![CDATA[4 reasons to stay in a lighthouse holiday cottage]]> https://www.holidaycottagecompare.com/blog/2019/06/4-reasons-to-stay-in-a-lighthouse-holiday-cottage Tue, 25 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +0100 <![CDATA[Tips on finding a last minute holiday cottage for less than £500 this summer]]> https://www.holidaycottagecompare.com/blog/2019/06/tips-on-finding-a-last-minute-holiday-cottage-for-less-than-ps500-this-summer Mon, 24 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +0100 <![CDATA[What to do in your UK holiday cottage when it’s raining]]> https://www.holidaycottagecompare.com/blog/2019/05/what-to-do-in-your-uk-holiday-cottage-when-its-raining Fri, 17 May 2019 00:00:00 +0100